Friday Book Recommendation

by jeanineoloughlin

http://www.amazon.com/Good-Omens-Accurate-Prophecies-Nutter/dp/0060853980

51hAINAQGVL

Pratchett and Gaimen team-up to create this hilarious British humor satire about the end of days. Two unlikely partners work together in order to try to prevent Armageddon against all odds and a young child. I laughed so much while reading this book in college. It was charming, silly, and tickled that small bit of morbid humor we all have inside. If you enjoy either (or both) of these authors this is a must read. I believe there has been a radio play done for this as well, but I have not experienced that to give any solid recommendations. However every time I hear a rumor of this being made into a movie or BBC television show I squirm a little in anticipation.

